Overlay 17 Freebie

Good Morning Scrapers;

I was talking to my cousin in Texas yesterday and she was telling me that the northern parts of Texas received nearly 5 inches of wet snow. I was in shock LOL. Texas got snowed. She was telling me that she put on 3 pairs of sweat pants, 2 sweaters, a coat and two pairs of socks in her rainboots. After she shoveled about a third of her driveway she was hot so she removed a sweater and a pair of sweat pants. When she was about another third down she removed a pair of socks cause her feet were feeling pretty tight with two pairs on. When she finished the drive way her lady neighbour was standing there on the sidewalk and said, ‘I was waiting to see what you would take off next.’  I cracked up laughing.

Today Overlay 17 is available HERE.

Thank you

Josie

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 1 post on Jan. 11, 2011. Thanks again.

  2. 2

    nanascraps said,

    many many years ago I was in San Antonio in January and a freak snow storm rolled in it was a wet snow with large flakes and did not stick omg you ‘d think it snowed 20 feet..Texans can not drive in the snow and yours is a funny story made me smile…thanks for the freebie


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

